Written By Research Team
AI Outbound Calling
Fact Checked
All pricing verified against vendor documentation
Updated
Ranked #10 · Autonomous AI agent
Serious high-volume outbound with TCPA tooling — for contact centres of 25 agents and up.
Our Verdict
Regal is built for real outbound contact centres and its compliance list is outbound-specific in a way most AI-native vendors' are not, explicitly covering TCPA alongside SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA. That matters enormously for cold outbound. What it costs is anyone's guess: pricing is entirely sales-gated, and Regal itself states a fit threshold of at least 25 agents and 100,000 minutes a month. Below that you are not the customer.
Best for: Established contact centres running 100k+ outbound minutes a month.
Score Breakdown
Total 64/100 — grade B. Scored against the published rubric.
- Pricing transparency
- 5/20
- Outbound capability
- 18/20
- Compliance & security
- 19/20
- Integrations & extensibility
- 10/15
- Time to first call
- 3/15
- Scale & reliability
- 9/10
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Sales-gated
- Headline cost
- Sales-gated; usage-based with discounts for higher spend and longer contracts
- Plans
- Not disclosed
- Concurrency
- Not disclosed
- Free trial
- None offered
- Regal states a fit proxy of at least 25 agents and at least 100k call minutes per month.
- Pricing is usage-based and discounted for committed spend and longer terms.
- No concurrency figures disclosed publicly.
Compliance & Security
- SOC 2
- HIPAA
- GDPR
- CCPA
- TCPA
- DPA
Integrations
- CRM integrations (specific platforms not listed publicly)
Pros And Cons
What We Liked
- Explicit TCPA coverage — rare and important for cold outbound
- Built for genuine high-volume contact-centre outbound
- SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA alongside TCPA
- Usage-based pricing that discounts with commitment
Watch Out For
- No public pricing whatsoever
- Stated fit threshold of 25+ agents and 100k+ minutes/month excludes most buyers
- No free trial
- Integration list not published in detail
What Users Say On Reddit
We searched public Reddit threads for first-hand discussion of Regal AI and found none we could verify was about this product rather than a name collision. Rather than pad this section with unrelated comments, we are leaving it empty until real discussion appears.
Featured Partner Offer
iRegal AI
- Explicit TCPA coverage — rare and important for cold outbound
- Built for genuine high-volume contact-centre outbound
- SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA alongside TCPA
On regal.ai
Featured Partner · Our Company
iTheLeadRouter
Scored 87/100 · Ranked #2Lead distribution, call routing and TCPA consent infrastructure — with AI dialing built in.
- The most transparent pricing in this review — every service has a published per-unit rate
- One $147/mo plan includes every feature, with no tier-gating of compliance tools
- Consent evidence stored on the lead record with DNC checks and an audit trail
- Ping-post, waterfall routing and RTB for buyer delivery that voice platforms do not offer
Ownership disclosure: AI Outbound Calling and TheLeadRouter are owned by the same company. This is a paid placement by us. TheLeadRouter is also scored on the same published rubric as every other platform — it earned 87/100 and ranks #2 on merit, not because we own it.
Sources
- 1.Regal AI pricing page — retrieved 2026-09-12